
MEMORANDUM 
 
TO:  Interested Parties 
 
FROM: Kim Parker, Operator Certification Program Administrator 
 
DATE:  August 1, 2008 
 
SUBJECT: Operator Certification, Policy Manual 20.9.1:  Clarification of Reciprocal 
License Requirements. 
 
Background:

 

  This policy is meant to provide clarification to the reciprocal license requirements 
listed in Water Quality Rules and Regulations (WQRR), Chapter 5. 

Policy 20.9.1

 

 Operators that are certified in another state or country may operate a 
system/facility prior to obtaining the appropriate Wyoming Operators license(s).  The following 
conditions must be observed: 

1) The operator must hold a current license(s) in good standing in another state or 
country. 
2) The operator must be able to respond to the system/facility and be on site within a 
reasonable period of time, which is typically considered one hour. 
3) The operator must obtain a Wyoming Operators license(s) as required by WQRR 
Chapter 5 and/or Operator Certification Program Policy within 90 days. 
4) The system/facility where that operator is working must designate the individual as an 
operator immediately. 
5) If an operator is denied a reciprocal Wyoming license, or a Wyoming license is not 
obtained within the 90 day grace period, the system/facility must undesignate the 
individual as an operator. 
 


